Chieko Tagami’s Weblog

I left my camellia trees behind

with one comment

I left my camellia trees behind (2010) by Chieko Tagami, photograph by Greg Piper

I left my camellia trees behind (2010) by Chieko Tagami, photograph by Greg Piper

 This is one of my graduation works. The glass trees are my golden image of what I left behind in Japan. I literally left camellia trees at my home in Osaka and miss them. My neighbors always say that they enjoy the beautiful big flowers every spring, but I am never there to enjoy. It is the installation which expresses what I left behind in the process of my life. Behind these hanging glasses, you will see huge shadow of trees and I put hundreds of pieces of paper which tell what I miss in Japan. From distance, the shadow and letters on the papers merge into trees and leaves. I should have taken photos of it, but I was too tired, concentrating too much on entertaining people who helped me to install this piece. I hope that I can install this one again at graduation show this December.

Written by chiekot

October 10, 2010 at 4:46 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Let’s go to look for your trees together… my dream… You make things beautiful… God has made you so beautiful…

    Yan

    November 12, 2010 at 1:33 am


Leave a Reply

