Chieko Tagami’s Weblog

If you are depressed…

with 6 comments

It was not the first time that I tried to upload images of my graduation work or some other photos I took. I tried it before and couldn’t upload, and I simply forgot about my previous effort. I am really hibernating now…

I cannot do anything about it for now, so I write something else. If you are depressed, and live in one of “developed” countries (such as Cuba!? but not USA…), I recommend watching Michael Moore’s film. Probably like many other people, I got to know him with Bowling for Columbine (2002) and I fell in love with his documentaries. I read his books and bought DVD of his TV series Awful Truth. Hilarious and so clever. And I couldn’t help thanking the privilege that I had. The entire film of SICKo was uploaded in YouTube. Watch this and cheer up! At least it works for me.

Written by chiekot

September 6, 2010 at 11:01 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ah yes I’ve seen this, I’m a fan also

    ruthnoakes

    September 7, 2010 at 1:08 am

  2. Hi Ruth, thanks for your comment. I visited your blog… you are such a movie lover, too!!🙂

    chiekot

    September 7, 2010 at 9:50 am

    • You’re welcome, and yes I love movies…I think my life would be empty without them. Hope you’re ok and not depressed like in the title🙂

      Ruthbug

      September 7, 2010 at 11:03 am

  3. Oh no no hahaha… I guess that I am pretty happy especially with my dream work and a beautiful baby. The rubbish that I was writing was of course a satire just like Mike always does. Because it is rather nasty to become happy again watching other people’s misfortune. I deeply admire Michael’s courage and wit. Wish I was clever and brave enough to do the same!

    chiekot

    September 7, 2010 at 8:18 pm

    • He is certainly master of satire, but anyone can learn from him such as you have. I think anyone that questions the way of the world can be brave and discover more. To have a beautiful baby and dream work must make you very happy, congratulaltions, I hope one day to have the same =)

      Ruthbug

      September 7, 2010 at 11:28 pm

      • For sure you will and I pray that it happens to you🙂

        chiekot

        September 8, 2010 at 8:49 pm


Leave a Reply

