Chieko Tagami’s Weblog

Anniversary and birthday

leave a comment »

This week finally I restarted glass making. I kept studying part-time at university, but it was 16 months break from creation. Well, it means that my son Daigo is 16 months old, as he was born a day after the assessment.

I started glass making in 2004, which is 100 years anniversary of my angel of glass, Emile Galle’s death. Some people say that today is 200 years anniversary after Chopin was born (others say it was 22 February). Since when I was six, I learned to play piano. There are many angels of music for me, but for piano, Chopin is one of my greatest loves. Even his etudes are highly artistic. Playing Chopin’s pieces in a cloudy or rainy day takes you to melancholic, sentimental and meditative world. He was truly a musical poet and a great artist.

This is one of many pieces I love.

Written by chiekot

March 1, 2010 at 7:46 pm

Leave a Reply

