Chieko Tagami’s Weblog

My angel

leave a comment »

Daigo when he was three months old

Daigo when he was three months old

Before giving birth to my baby Daigo, I never really liked babies and children. Now I cannot live without Daigo and his smile. Whatever I do, I think about him all the time and cannot stop praying for his happiness. He is 10 months old now. He follows me everywhere and screams when I am more than three meters away from him. He cries out loud, ‘Don’t go anywhere! Please cuddle me now!’ Who would be able to refuse such a defenseless baby? Who wouldn’t love such an innocent smile? When Daigo was two or three months old, he used to laugh in his dream every night. He literally shook entire queen size bed with his laughter. He might have been playing with other angels.

Daigo opened up a whole new world that I never knew. Now I think of the importance and our responsibility of taking good care of our next generation. Children trust adults and the world. It is a huge sin to betray our children. It is our duty to grow up and be matured so that we can be good parents. I am imperfect with many shortcomings and make a lot of mistakes. At least I can try my best, though, because I love Daigo so much. I want to respond to his unconditional love and care for me.

Written by chiekot

September 18, 2009 at 9:29 pm

Posted in life

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

