Chieko Tagami’s Weblog

My solo exhibition

leave a comment »

My work and baby Daigo at foyer of School of Art, Australian National University

My work and baby Daigo at foyer of School of Art, Australian National University

From 9 to 14 June, I will have a solo exhibition of my glass works.  The opening party will start at 6pm on 9 June.  My exactly-seven-month-old baby Daigo will have to go to bed early, so the party will be only for an hour, but I hope it will be a good one.

At the opening party, I will raise fund for UNICEF and I will give raffle tickets to donors to win my glass work.  Since I was born, countless people have helped me.  When I was in Osaka, Tokyo, Egmond aan Zee, Alkmaar, Zaandam, Amsterdam, Canberra and everywhere in the world, a lot of guardian angels appeared in front of me and they showed me their genuine kindness.  I can never return anything to them.  Even if I try, I would not be able to give back as much as they gave me.  Therefore, I thought that I would pay it forward though my work.  Again, I will ask people’s help to raise fund, but I can contribute a little by giving my work away.

Exhibition Title: Secret and Truth

period: 9 – 14 June 2009

Venue:  Theo Notaris Multicultural Centre
2nd Floor North Building, 180 London Circuit, Canberra City

Opening Party: 6 – 7pm, 9 June 2009

click here for exhibition flyer  (Word file)

Written by chiekot

May 15, 2009 at 9:59 pm

Leave a Reply

