Chieko Tagami’s Weblog

Pregnant woman polishing glass

leave a comment »

Chieko polishing her work with a very noisy machine (sorry Daigo!)

Chieko polishing her work with a very noisy machine (sorry Daigo!)

I made it. I finally made something I was working on since about a year ago, but could not continue for a number of reasons. I had to stop working on it last January, and started again just 3 weeks ago. Today I was already polishing it. I could have started much earlier and improved the method much better. But now that I am going to have a baby very soon (in fact, anytime from now on!), and I do not know when I can restart making glass, I really had to do what my heart and soul told me to do.

It is a lattice work made of gold-like amber glass. I got my inspiration from Buddhist altar in Byodo-In Temple and the title of this work is Wheel of Life. I wrote my childhood story about chrysanthemum in this blog and this work is connected to it. I will start my own website in due course and I will tell more about this work there.

Written by chiekot

October 26, 2008 at 8:10 pm

Leave a Reply

