Chieko Tagami’s Weblog

Nulla in mundo pax sincera

with one comment

rose windowThe title is one of Vivaldi’s motets.  I love this serene and heavenly aria so much and it sometimes suddenly starts playing in my head and heart. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yU7IZM6hHBA&feature=related

There is also beautiful biblical words that I learned recently:

Because the paths to the Lord are inscrutable
And the essence of His forgiveness lies in His word and in His mystery
Because although God sends us the message
It is our task to decipher it

I do not belong to any particular religion but probably I am pretty spiritual.

I believe that there is always a reason for each event in life.  Such event comes to our lives to forge and polish us.  The worst thing could turn into the best thing that can happen to us. 

Life is full of wonder.  Life is full of mystery.

Written by chiekot

April 10, 2008 at 10:46 pm

Posted in life, music

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi there! Just stumbled across your blog and clicked “random post” and this is what came up. It is indeed a lovely piece. I don’t know many pieces by Vivaldi, but I’m thinking I should look some more up.🙂

    Thanks for posting this!

    ikkagen

    December 27, 2010 at 3:52 am


Leave a Reply

