Chieko Tagami’s Weblog

Blank map of Asia

with 10 comments

asia3.jpgAs one of my art theory courses, I chose Contemporary Asian Art. In this lecutre, the first thing students were asked was to print out a blank map of Asia and fill out names of the countries.

I thought I was pretty good in map, but it was challenging. Especially the countries beyond Pakistan were rather difficult! It might be interesting for you to try it out :)

Free blank online map of Asia

http://geography.about.com/library/blank/blxasia.htm

Written by chiekot

March 18, 2008 at 7:45 am

Posted in art, world

Tagged with , ,

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This reminds me of geography classes in my school days! Yes, I bet it would be challenging for me, too, especially the countries beyond India. I don’t think I can even make it with any African country… Thanks for the interesting topic!

    Tamiko

    March 19, 2008 at 7:33 pm

  2. Hi Tamiko :)

    Thanks for the comment! Africa? I wouldn’t know too much either… shame.

    This map excise was to remind us that the concept “Asia” is a fiction. There are too much diversity in it – too many countries, too many languages, too many ethnicities, too many religions…

    chiekot

    March 20, 2008 at 7:34 am

  3. Hey this looks somehow familiar! Yes the countries ending in stan are hard to place! I feel so ignorant -and I had no idea how big Burma was! -Thankfully I was pretty Ok with the rest.
    I exported my old blog to wordpress after deciding a while ago that I was definitely quitting the blog! now it seems I have to continue!
    Happy blogging!

    sakuralice

    March 21, 2008 at 6:15 pm

  4. by the way my address is: http://sakuralice.wordpress.com/

    sakuralice

    March 21, 2008 at 6:17 pm

  5. HI Sakura!

    Yes this map looks familiar to you, doesn’t it :) I always enjoy Chai’s lecture. We are privilaged!

    Thanks for letting me know your site. I will link to your blog, too.

    chiekot

    March 25, 2008 at 5:19 pm

  6. The blank map of asia. I thought I was pretty good in map, but it was challenging.

    jeff(Visitedasiacom)

    January 28, 2009 at 9:37 pm

  7. i need one that includes physical features.

    julia

    February 20, 2010 at 4:47 am

  8. Всего самого наилучшего
    http://www.ustd.ru/engine/redirect.php?url=http://ufpk.kiev.ua

    kievtestwthd

    January 27, 2011 at 1:58 pm

  9. i am learning about it

    April

    May 17, 2011 at 3:47 am

  10. Одежду для стриптиза купить. Секс шоп Москва. Игрушки для взрослых.

    москва стриптиз

    oreyeimasax

    December 16, 2011 at 1:30 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

